444 Beeman St. Sullivan, MO 63080 Sunday Worship: 8:15 a.m. or 10:45 a.m.

Our Leadership


Olan Mills, Inc

Senior Pastor

G. Scott Perry | (573) 468-8044 ext. 13 | scott@tbcsullivan.com

Scott Perry is the Senior Pastor of TBC.  He is a graduate of Southwestern Baptist Theological Seminary and has served as Pastor of TBC for 26 years. Scott provides spiritual and administrative leadership and oversees all aspects of ministry and church development. In addition Scott serves as the chaplain of Missouri Baptist Hospital in Sullivan, MO.  He and his wife, Kathy, have two sons who are serving Christ in ministry.  Kathy is the Choir Director of TBC.


Olan Mills, Inc

Associate Pastor

Craig Tanner | (573) 468-8044 ext. 12 | craig@tbcsullivan.com

Craig Tanner serves as the Associate Pastor of TBC with a focused attention on education, discipleship, and administration. Craig has a Bachelor’s in Religion from Missouri Baptist University and a Master’s in Divinity from Midwestern Baptist Theological Seminary and has served on staff at TBC for 14 years. In addition, he currently teaches Old and New Testament at Missouri Baptist University, Franklin County Extension in Union, MO. Craig and his wife, Kendall, have two sons and a daughter.  Kendall is the Nursery and Preschool Coordinator of TBC.

Olan Mills, Inc

Worship and Student Minister

Bradley Perry | (573) 468-8044 ext. 14 | brad@tbcsullivan.com

Bradley Perry serves as the Worship and Student Minister at TBC.  Having been on staff for 6 years, Brad gives oversight and leadership to the worship ministry and praise team as well as the student ministries of the church. Brad has a Bachelors in Worship Arts from Missouri Baptist University and is currently finishing up his Masters Degree at Midwestern Baptist Theological Seminary.  He and his wife, Briana, have one son and a daughter on the way.


Olan Mills, Inc

Administrative Assistant & Children’s Director

Mary Ann Center | (573) 468-8044 ext. 10 | maryann@tbcsullivan.com

Mary Ann Center has been on staff at TBC for 13 years, serving as the church Administrative Assistant.  In addition, she serves as the treasurer of the church and the church financial secretary.  Mary Ann also takes an active role in overseeing and leading our Children’s Ministry and regularly teaches weekday Bible Studies for women.  Mary Ann and her husband Gene lead the children’s church ministry on Sunday mornings.


Olan Mills, Inc

Receptionist & iXL Director

Marilynn Wright | (573) 468-8044 ext. 11 | marilynn@tbcsullivan.com

Marilynn Wright has served as our church receptionist for 7 years. She provides clerical support in the church office and is one of our Small Group teachers.  In addition, Marilynn is a retired school teacher who serves as the director of our after school program, iXL Academy.  She is pictured here with her husband Richard who has been a deacon of TBC for 33 years.


Olan Mills, Inc


Gordon Heumann | (573) 468-8044 | tbc@tbcsullivan.com

Gordon Heumann has been the custodian of Temple Baptist Church for 20 years.  He takes care of the general appearance, cleanliness, maintenance and security of the buildings and grounds of TBC.



Board of Directors

Chuck Cuneio 
Ron DeClue

JD Huitt – Personnel Chairman
Ryan Record – Buildings and Grounds Chairman
Fred Eickelmann – Finance Chairman
Robbin Smith – Member at Large
Ted Moore – Deacon Chairman
Scott Perry – Ex Officio
Craig Tanner - Ex Officio
Brad Perry – Ex Officio
MaryAnn Center – Ex Officio


Personnel Committee:  JD Huitt, Ted Logan, Jason Alexander

Finance Committee:  Fred Eickelmann, John Hewkin, Kelly Kruger 

Buildings and Grounds Committee:  Ryan Record, Michael Morgan, Gene Martin

Nominating Committee:


Seasonal Decorations – Lynn Hewkin
Food Service – Norma Wilson
Transportation – Leon Morgan
MRT – Harvey Doyle
Small Groups – Carol Lueken
Vacation Bible School – Elizabeth Byrd
Technology – Michael Morgan
Media – Christopher Wright
Ushers – Daryl McGowan
Greeters – J.T. Hardy
Security – Ted Logan
Children’s Ministry – MaryAnn Center
Associational Board – Veronica Muessemeyer